United Kingdom · 3 years

Lowest shared hosting service cost in the United Kingdom over 3 years, renewals included

Ranked by the service cost allocated to 3 years, the lowest we can compute from published prices is Hostinger Single at £54, which is £1.49 a month averaged across the whole period.

The cash actually charged by the end of 3 years on that plan is £72, because the host bills a whole term at a time.

The ordering is that service cost and nothing else. It is not a quality ranking and no host pays to appear here or to be placed higher.

Ranking metric: service cost allocated to 3 years, ascending. The cash column is shown next to it and is not what the ordering uses; where a host does not publish the billing term of its renewal price, no cash figure is computed. Published prices only, read on each host's own pages. Hosts that do not publish a renewal price are excluded — see the full list for which those are. Last refresh 2026-09-06.
HostPlan and its published conditionAdvertisedRenewal3 years service costCash paid through 3 yearsNext step
HostingerSingle
48-month prepaid term. 48-month prepay, host-stated total GBP71.52 charged today. Renewal billing term not stated. Prices listed with
£1.49£7.99
5.4x
£54
£1.49/month
£72Figures checked 2026-09-06
HostPrestoNANO
1-month prepaid term. The pricing page now states GBP1 for the first month renewing at GBP4.00/month, down from GBP4.50 on 2026-08-2
£1.00£4.00
4.0x
£141
£3.92/month
renewal term not publishedFigures checked 2026-09-06
Web Hosting UKStarter
no term commitment. Renamed by the host to 'Starter'. GBP1.99/month against a published regular price of GBP4.99, which the host l
£1.99£4.99
2.5x
£180
£4.99/month
renewal term not publishedFigures checked 2026-09-06
FasthostsStart
3-month prepaid term. GBP1/month for 3 months then GBP5.75/month. All prices exclude VAT at 20%. The renewal billing term is not sta
£1.00£5.75
5.8x
£193
£5.35/month
renewal term not publishedFigures checked 2026-09-06
IONOSStandard
6-month prepaid term. GBP3/month for 6 months, then GBP6/month excl. VAT. Renewal billing term not stated.
£3.00£6.00
2.0x
£198
£5.50/month
renewal term not publishedFigures checked 2026-09-06
Heart InternetPlus
1-month prepaid term. The brand is still trading and selling to new customers. GBP1 for the first month, or GBP3.00/month under its
£1.00£5.99
6.0x
£211
£5.85/month
£211Figures checked 2026-09-06
Krystal HostingAmethyst
no term commitment. Prices are shown excluding VAT: the pricing page carries an unticked 'Include VAT' toggle and the host's terms
£7.00£7.00
no increase
£252
£7.00/month
£252Figures checked 2026-09-06
GoDaddyWeb Hosting Economy
12-month prepaid term. GBP3.99/mo for the first 1-year term, regular price GBP8.99/mo. No VAT wording appears on the host's UK page.
£3.99£8.99
2.3x
£264
£7.32/month
renewal term not publishedFigures checked 2026-09-06
None of these yetyou are not sure how long you will keep the site, or you have not checked whether your plan's limits fitRun your own period

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Why this order is not the order you see elsewhere

Ranked by advertised price alone, HostPresto would come first. Ranked by the service cost allocated to 3 years, Hostinger does. The difference between those two orderings is the renewal price, which is the number most comparisons leave out.

Where the ordering changes

cash due today = the invoice the host publishes for the introductory billing term service cost (Y) = intro price x months inside the intro term + renewal price x the remaining months + setup fee renewal invoice = the published renewal price for one stated renewal billing term cash paid through = cash due today + every renewal invoice charged on or before that date unused prepaid = paid-for months still remaining at the end of the period renewal multiple = renewal price / intro price

Service cost and cash paid are not the same number. A 48-month offer compared over three years has 36 months of service cost but a four-year invoice already paid. We show both and never call either one the total. No domain renewal, migration or overage charge is added to either. The full method is at Method.

What is not on this page

Domain renewal after the free first year, migration fees, overage charges, and anything a host quotes only on request. It is also not a judgment of quality — we have not run a site on any of these.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the companies named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.

Sources: hosts' own pricing and renewal pages only. Figures last verified 2026-09-06. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.