United Kingdom · Shared hosting

HostPresto UK renewal prices: what it costs after the intro term

HostPresto's TERA plan advertises £1.00 a month in the United Kingdom and renews at £16.00 - 16.0x the advertised price.

That rate is not what is charged at signup: the 1-month term is billed as £1 up front. The host does not state which billing term its renewal price applies to, so the next invoice cannot be computed without guessing.

The advertised price covers 1 months. Over 1 years the service costs £14.75 a month, or £177 allocated to that period.

Advertised£1.00/mo1-month prepaid term
Cash due today£1computed from the published monthly price
Renews at£16.00/mo equivalentrenewal billing term not stated by the host
Last checked2026-09-06from the host's own pricing page

What the host publishes in the United Kingdom

Source: HostPresto pricing page. checked 2026-09-06
PlanTypeAdvertisedCash due todayRenewal options as publishedIncreaseConditions as published
NANOShared hosting£1.00
1-month prepaid term
£1
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • £4.00/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
4.0xBilled monthly without a commitment: £4.00/month. Two of the host's own pages give different renewal prices for the same billing term: £4.00 and £4.50. Both are recorded; we have not picked one. The advertised price covers 1 month only, then renews. The pricing page now states GBP1 for the first month renewing at GBP4.00/month, down from GBP4.50 on 2026-08-20. The host's own order form still lists GBP4.50 monthly. Both are recorded and neither has been picked.
MEGAShared hosting£1.00
1-month prepaid term
£1
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • £7.00/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
7.0xBilled monthly without a commitment: £7.00/month. Two of the host's own pages give different renewal prices for the same billing term: £7.00 and £7.50. Both are recorded; we have not picked one. The advertised price covers 1 month only, then renews. Pricing page: GBP1 first month renewing at GBP7.00/month, down from GBP7.50. The host's order form still lists GBP7.50. Both recorded.
GIGAShared hosting£1.00
1-month prepaid term
£1
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • £12.00/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
12.0xBilled monthly without a commitment: £12.00/month. Two of the host's own pages give different renewal prices for the same billing term: £12.00 and £13.00. Both are recorded; we have not picked one. The advertised price covers 1 month only, then renews. Pricing page: GBP1 first month renewing at GBP12.00/month, down from GBP13.00. The host's order form still lists GBP13.00. Both recorded.
TERAShared hosting£1.00
1-month prepaid term
£1
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • £16.00/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
16.0xBilled monthly without a commitment: £16.00/month. Two of the host's own pages give different renewal prices for the same billing term: £16.00 and £17.00. Both are recorded; we have not picked one. The advertised price covers 1 month only, then renews. Pricing page: GBP1 first month renewing at GBP16.00/month, down from GBP17.00. The host's order form still lists GBP17.00. Both recorded.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Price ex vat (vat registration number shown but no ex/inc vat wording found on page): not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

What has changed since we started tracking this host

Every figure on this site is written to a dated snapshot before the next refresh touches it. Between the snapshot taken on 2026-08-20 and the one taken on 2026-09-07, 8 figures moved and 4 figures appeared for the first time on HostPresto in GBP.

A figure that appears or disappears is not a price change: it records what the host's own page published, not what it charged. Those rows carry not published on one side.

HostPresto (GBP), from the price ledger. Rebuilt from the snapshots on every build, not typed by hand. The same comparison for every host, with the method and a CSV.
Read onPlanFigureWasNowChange
2026-09-06TERASecond renewal figure on the host's own pagesnot published£17.00
2026-09-06TERAPublished renewal price£17.00£16.00↓ 6%
2026-09-06TERAMonth-to-month price£17.00£16.00↓ 6%
2026-09-06NANOSecond renewal figure on the host's own pagesnot published£4.50
2026-09-06NANOPublished renewal price£4.50£4.00↓ 11%
2026-09-06NANOMonth-to-month price£4.50£4.00↓ 11%
2026-09-06MEGASecond renewal figure on the host's own pagesnot published£7.50
2026-09-06MEGAPublished renewal price£7.50£7.00↓ 7%
2026-09-06MEGAMonth-to-month price£7.50£7.00↓ 7%
2026-09-06GIGASecond renewal figure on the host's own pagesnot published£13.00
2026-09-06GIGAPublished renewal price£13.00£12.00↓ 8%
2026-09-06GIGAMonth-to-month price£13.00£12.00↓ 8%

What it costs once the introductory term is over

A hosting price has three parts that are almost never shown together: the invoice charged at signup, the cost of the months inside the period you are comparing, and the invoice that arrives when the introductory term ends. These are different numbers and the two tables below keep them apart.

Service cost allocated to each period, per month and in total. This is the cost of the months inside the period, computed from the published intro price, its prepaid term and the renewal option shown above. It is not the amount charged to your card — for that see the cash table. checked 2026-09-06
Plan1 year2 years3 years5 years
NANO£3.75
£45 of service
£3.88
£93 of service
£3.92
£141 of service
£3.95
£237 of service
MEGA£6.50
£78 of service
£6.75
£162 of service
£6.83
£246 of service
£6.90
£414 of service
GIGA£11.08
£133 of service
£11.54
£277 of service
£11.69
£421 of service
£11.82
£709 of service
TERA£14.75
£177 of service
£15.38
£369 of service
£15.58
£561 of service
£15.75
£945 of service

Scroll sideways on a phone.

What is actually charged, and when

What is actually charged, and when. Cash due today is the invoice for the introductory term. The renewal invoice is one full renewal billing period, not a month. Cash paid through a date counts every invoice charged on or before it, so it can exceed the service used. checked 2026-09-06
PlanCash due todayNext renewal invoiceCash paid through 1yrCash paid through 2yrCash paid through 3yrCash paid through 5yrUnused prepaid at 3yr
NANO£1renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons0 months
MEGA£1renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons0 months
GIGA£1renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons0 months
TERA£1renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons0 months

Scroll sideways on a phone.

None of these plans publishes both a prepaid term and a renewal billing term, so no cash path can be computed without guessing. The service-cost table above is the only comparable figure here.

cash due today = the invoice the host publishes for the introductory billing term service cost (Y) = intro price x months inside the intro term + renewal price x the remaining months + setup fee renewal invoice = the published renewal price for one stated renewal billing term cash paid through = cash due today + every renewal invoice charged on or before that date unused prepaid = paid-for months still remaining at the end of the period renewal multiple = renewal price / intro price

Service cost and cash paid are not the same number. A 48-month offer compared over three years has 36 months of service cost but a four-year invoice already paid. We show both and never call either one the total. No domain renewal, migration or overage charge is added to either. The full method is at Method.

How to read these figures

Where to check this yourself

Go to HostPresto and open its pricing page. Every United Kingdom figure above comes from https://www.hostpresto.com/web-hosting/ and the host's own renewal-price page, read on 2026-09-06.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the companies named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.

Sources: hosts' own pricing and renewal pages only. Figures last verified 2026-09-06. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.