United Kingdom · Cloud and VPS / Shared hosting

Hostinger UK renewal prices: what it costs after the intro term

Hostinger's Single plan advertises £1.49 a month in the United Kingdom and renews at £7.99 - 5.4x the advertised price.

That rate is not what is charged at signup: the 48-month term is billed as £72 up front, a total the host states itself. The host does not state which billing term its renewal price applies to, so the next invoice cannot be computed without guessing.

The advertised price covers 48 months. Over 5 years the service costs £2.79 a month, or £167 allocated to that period.

Advertised£1.49/mo48-month prepaid term
Cash due today£72stated by the host
Renews at£7.99/mo equivalentrenewal billing term not stated by the host
Last checked2026-09-06from the host's own pricing page

Commitment: the advertised rate requires paying 48 months up front. If you leave before then, the unused months are already paid for.

What the host publishes in the United Kingdom

Prices on this page are the figures the host publishes. Where the host publishes them excluding VAT, that is marked on the row and the figure is kept ex-VAT rather than grossed up, because the rate that applies depends on the buyer. VAT is not added to any total here.

Source: Hostinger pricing page. checked 2026-09-06
PlanTypeAdvertisedCash due todayRenewal options as publishedIncreaseConditions as published
SingleShared hosting£1.49
48-month prepaid term
£72
stated by the host
  • £7.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
5.4xExcludes VAT. 48-month prepay, host-stated total GBP71.52 charged today. Renewal billing term not stated. Prices listed without VAT.
PremiumShared hosting£2.99
48-month prepaid term
£144
stated by the host
  • £10.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
3.7xExcludes VAT. 48-month prepay, host-stated total GBP143.52 charged today. Renewal billing term not stated. Prices listed without VAT.
UnlimitedShared hosting£3.99
48-month prepaid term
£192
stated by the host
  • £13.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
3.5xExcludes VAT. 48-month prepay, host-stated total GBP191.52 charged today. Renewal billing term not stated. Prices listed without VAT.
Cloud StartupCloud and VPS£7.99
48-month prepaid term
£384
stated by the host
  • £20.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
2.6xExcludes VAT. 48-month prepay, host-stated total GBP383.52 charged today. Renewal billing term not stated. Prices listed without VAT.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

What it costs once the introductory term is over

A hosting price has three parts that are almost never shown together: the invoice charged at signup, the cost of the months inside the period you are comparing, and the invoice that arrives when the introductory term ends. These are different numbers and the two tables below keep them apart.

Service cost allocated to each period, per month and in total. This is the cost of the months inside the period, computed from the published intro price, its prepaid term and the renewal option shown above. It is not the amount charged to your card — for that see the cash table. checked 2026-09-06
Plan1 year2 years3 years5 years
Single£1.49
£18 of service
£1.49
£36 of service
£1.49
£54 of service
£2.79
£167 of service
Premium£2.99
£36 of service
£2.99
£72 of service
£2.99
£108 of service
£4.59
£275 of service
Unlimited£3.99
£48 of service
£3.99
£96 of service
£3.99
£144 of service
£5.99
£359 of service
Cloud Startup£7.99
£96 of service
£7.99
£192 of service
£7.99
£288 of service
£10.59
£635 of service

Scroll sideways on a phone.

What is actually charged, and when

What is actually charged, and when. Cash due today is the invoice for the introductory term. The renewal invoice is one full renewal billing period, not a month. Cash paid through a date counts every invoice charged on or before it, so it can exceed the service used. checked 2026-09-06
PlanCash due todayNext renewal invoiceCash paid through 1yrCash paid through 2yrCash paid through 3yrCash paid through 5yrUnused prepaid at 3yr
Single£72
stated by the host
renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons£72£72£7212 months
Premium£144
stated by the host
renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons£144£144£14412 months
Unlimited£192
stated by the host
renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons£192£192£19212 months
Cloud Startup£384
stated by the host
renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons£384£384£38412 months

Scroll sideways on a phone.

cash due today = the invoice the host publishes for the introductory billing term service cost (Y) = intro price x months inside the intro term + renewal price x the remaining months + setup fee renewal invoice = the published renewal price for one stated renewal billing term cash paid through = cash due today + every renewal invoice charged on or before that date unused prepaid = paid-for months still remaining at the end of the period renewal multiple = renewal price / intro price

Service cost and cash paid are not the same number. A 48-month offer compared over three years has 36 months of service cost but a four-year invoice already paid. We show both and never call either one the total. No domain renewal, migration or overage charge is added to either. The full method is at Method.

How to read these figures

The same host in the other market

Different plan names, a different currency and, on most hosts, different renewal terms. Those figures are on their own page so that nothing on this one mixes two markets:

Where to check this yourself

Go to Hostinger and open its pricing page. Every United Kingdom figure above comes from https://www.hostinger.com/web-hosting, read on 2026-09-06.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the companies named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.

Sources: hosts' own pricing and renewal pages only. Figures last verified 2026-09-06. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.