United States · Cloud and VPS / Shared hosting

Hostinger US renewal prices: what it costs after the intro term

Hostinger's Unlimited plan advertises $3.99 a month in the United States and renews at $16.99 - 4.3x the advertised price.

That rate is not what is charged at signup: the 48-month term is billed as $192 up front, a total the host states itself. The host does not state which billing term its renewal price applies to, so the next invoice cannot be computed without guessing.

The advertised price covers 48 months. Over 5 years the service costs $6.59 a month, or $395 allocated to that period.

Advertised$3.99/mo48-month prepaid term
Cash due today$192stated by the host
Renews at$16.99/mo equivalentrenewal billing term not stated by the host
Last checked2026-09-06from the host's own pricing page

Commitment: the advertised rate requires paying 48 months up front. If you leave before then, the unused months are already paid for.

What the host publishes in the United States

Source: Hostinger pricing page. checked 2026-09-06
PlanTypeAdvertisedCash due todayRenewal options as publishedIncreaseConditions as published
PremiumShared hosting$2.99
48-month prepaid term
$144
stated by the host
  • $10.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
3.7xAdvertised price requires a 48-month prepay; the host states the total charged today as $143.52. The renewal billing term is not stated on the page. The strikethrough anchor price ($11.99/mo) and the renewal...
UnlimitedShared hosting$3.99
48-month prepaid term
$192
stated by the host
  • $16.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
4.3xNamed 'Unlimited' on the live page. 48-month prepay, host-stated total $191.52. Renewal billing term not stated. Strikethrough anchor $18.99/mo.
Cloud StartupCloud and VPS$7.99
48-month prepaid term
$384
stated by the host
  • $25.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
3.3x48-month prepay, host-stated total $383.52. Renewal billing term not stated. Strikethrough anchor $27.99/mo.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

What it costs once the introductory term is over

A hosting price has three parts that are almost never shown together: the invoice charged at signup, the cost of the months inside the period you are comparing, and the invoice that arrives when the introductory term ends. These are different numbers and the two tables below keep them apart.

Service cost allocated to each period, per month and in total. This is the cost of the months inside the period, computed from the published intro price, its prepaid term and the renewal option shown above. It is not the amount charged to your card — for that see the cash table. checked 2026-09-06
Plan1 year2 years3 years5 years
Premium$2.99
$36 of service
$2.99
$72 of service
$2.99
$108 of service
$4.59
$275 of service
Unlimited$3.99
$48 of service
$3.99
$96 of service
$3.99
$144 of service
$6.59
$395 of service
Cloud Startup$7.99
$96 of service
$7.99
$192 of service
$7.99
$288 of service
$11.59
$695 of service

Scroll sideways on a phone.

What is actually charged, and when

What is actually charged, and when. Cash due today is the invoice for the introductory term. The renewal invoice is one full renewal billing period, not a month. Cash paid through a date counts every invoice charged on or before it, so it can exceed the service used. checked 2026-09-06
PlanCash due todayNext renewal invoiceCash paid through 1yrCash paid through 2yrCash paid through 3yrCash paid through 5yrUnused prepaid at 3yr
Premium$144
stated by the host
renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons$144$144$14412 months
Unlimited$192
stated by the host
renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons$192$192$19212 months
Cloud Startup$384
stated by the host
renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons$384$384$38412 months

Scroll sideways on a phone.

cash due today = the invoice the host publishes for the introductory billing term service cost (Y) = intro price x months inside the intro term + renewal price x the remaining months + setup fee renewal invoice = the published renewal price for one stated renewal billing term cash paid through = cash due today + every renewal invoice charged on or before that date unused prepaid = paid-for months still remaining at the end of the period renewal multiple = renewal price / intro price

Service cost and cash paid are not the same number. A 48-month offer compared over three years has 36 months of service cost but a four-year invoice already paid. We show both and never call either one the total. No domain renewal, migration or overage charge is added to either. The full method is at Method.

How to read these figures

The same host in the other market

Different plan names, a different currency and, on most hosts, different renewal terms. Those figures are on their own page so that nothing on this one mixes two markets:

Where to check this yourself

Go to Hostinger and open its pricing page. Every United States figure above comes from https://www.hostinger.com/web-hosting, read on 2026-09-06.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the companies named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.

Sources: hosts' own pricing and renewal pages only. Figures last verified 2026-09-06. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.