United Kingdom · Cloud and VPS / Managed WordPress / Shared hosting

Web Hosting UK UK renewal prices: what it costs after the intro term

Web Hosting UK's WP-Starter plan advertises £4.90 a month in the United Kingdom and renews at £12.99 - 2.7x the advertised price.

The advertised price covers 0 months. Over 1 years the service costs £12.99 a month, or £156 allocated to that period.

Advertised£4.90/mono prepaid term stated
Cash due today£5computed from the published monthly price
Renews at£12.99/mo equivalentrenewal billing term not stated by the host
Last checked2026-09-06from the host's own pricing page

What the host publishes in the United Kingdom

Source: Web Hosting UK pricing page. checked 2026-09-06
PlanTypeAdvertisedCash due todayRenewal options as publishedIncreaseConditions as published
StarterShared hosting£1.99£2
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • £4.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
2.5xRenamed by the host to 'Starter'. GBP1.99/month against a published regular price of GBP4.99, which the host labels 'original price' rather than a renewal rate. No term and no VAT wording are published.
CS-StarterCloud and VPS£39.99£40
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • £69.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
1.8xRenamed by the host to 'CS-Starter'. GBP39.99/month against a regular price of GBP69.99. The published specification has also changed. No term or VAT wording published.
WP-StarterManaged WordPress£4.90£5
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • £12.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
2.7xRenamed by the host to 'WP-Starter'. GBP4.90/month against a regular price of GBP12.99. No term or VAT wording published.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Price ex vat (vat not mentioned anywhere on site): not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

Renewal billing term: not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

Storage gb / sites included (wp-starter - no detail page reached): not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

What it costs once the introductory term is over

A hosting price has three parts that are almost never shown together: the invoice charged at signup, the cost of the months inside the period you are comparing, and the invoice that arrives when the introductory term ends. These are different numbers and the two tables below keep them apart.

Service cost allocated to each period, per month and in total. This is the cost of the months inside the period, computed from the published intro price, its prepaid term and the renewal option shown above. It is not the amount charged to your card — for that see the cash table. checked 2026-09-06
Plan1 year2 years3 years5 years
Starter£4.99
£60 of service
£4.99
£120 of service
£4.99
£180 of service
£4.99
£299 of service
CS-Starter£69.99
£840 of service
£69.99
£1,680 of service
£69.99
£2,520 of service
£69.99
£4,199 of service
WP-Starter£12.99
£156 of service
£12.99
£312 of service
£12.99
£468 of service
£12.99
£779 of service

Scroll sideways on a phone.

What is actually charged, and when

What is actually charged, and when. Cash due today is the invoice for the introductory term. The renewal invoice is one full renewal billing period, not a month. Cash paid through a date counts every invoice charged on or before it, so it can exceed the service used. checked 2026-09-06
PlanCash due todayNext renewal invoiceCash paid through 1yrCash paid through 2yrCash paid through 3yrCash paid through 5yrUnused prepaid at 3yr
Starter£2renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons0 months
CS-Starter£40renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons0 months
WP-Starter£5renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons0 months

Scroll sideways on a phone.

None of these plans publishes both a prepaid term and a renewal billing term, so no cash path can be computed without guessing. The service-cost table above is the only comparable figure here.

cash due today = the invoice the host publishes for the introductory billing term service cost (Y) = intro price x months inside the intro term + renewal price x the remaining months + setup fee renewal invoice = the published renewal price for one stated renewal billing term cash paid through = cash due today + every renewal invoice charged on or before that date unused prepaid = paid-for months still remaining at the end of the period renewal multiple = renewal price / intro price

Service cost and cash paid are not the same number. A 48-month offer compared over three years has 36 months of service cost but a four-year invoice already paid. We show both and never call either one the total. No domain renewal, migration or overage charge is added to either. The full method is at Method.

How to read these figures

Where to check this yourself

Go to Web Hosting UK and open its pricing page. Every United Kingdom figure above comes from https://www.webhostinguk.com/, read on 2026-09-06.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the companies named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.

Sources: hosts' own pricing and renewal pages only. Figures last verified 2026-09-06. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.