United States · Managed WordPress

WP Engine US renewal prices: what it costs after the intro term

WP Engine's Scale plan advertises $276.00 a month in the United States and renews at $330.00 - 1.2x the advertised price.

That rate is not what is charged at signup: the 12-month term is billed as $3,312 up front. The host does not state which billing term its renewal price applies to, so the next invoice cannot be computed without guessing.

The advertised price covers 12 months. Over 2 years the service costs $303.00 a month, or $7,272 allocated to that period.

Advertised$276.00/mo12-month prepaid term
Cash due today$3,312computed from the published monthly price
Renews at$330.00/mo equivalentrenewal billing term not stated by the host
Last checked2026-09-06from the host's own pricing page

What the host publishes in the United States

Source: WP Engine pricing page. Renewal prices from https://content.wpengine.com/wp-engine-updated-pricing. checked 2026-09-06
PlanTypeAdvertisedCash due todayRenewal options as publishedIncreaseConditions as published
StartupManaged WordPress$30.00
12-month prepaid term
$360
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • $35.00/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
1.2xBilled monthly without a commitment: $35.00/month. Introductory rate is first-year only and applies to new customers on Essential plans. The host now publishes a renewal price of $35/mo, effective on renewals from 2026-03-11; the renewal billing term is not stated....
ProfessionalManaged WordPress$55.00
12-month prepaid term
$660
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • $65.00/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
1.2xBilled annually. Renewal published at $65/mo effective on renewals from 2026-03-11; renewal billing term not stated.
GrowthManaged WordPress$109.00
12-month prepaid term
$1,308
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • $130.00/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
1.2xBilled annually. Renewal published at $130/mo effective on renewals from 2026-03-11; renewal billing term not stated.
ScaleManaged WordPress$276.00
12-month prepaid term
$3,312
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • $330.00/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
1.2xBilled annually. Renewal published at $330/mo effective on renewals from 2026-03-11; renewal billing term not stated.
CoreManaged WordPressnot publishedThe host publishes no price for this plan; it is quote-only. The plans page still shows Core as a contact-sales tier with no price. A 'starting at $400/mo' figure appears on the small-business pricing page; a starting-at floor is not a plan price and is not recorded as one.
EnterpriseManaged WordPressnot publishedThe host publishes no price for this plan; it is quote-only. Fully custom quote; no published starting price.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Core plan pricing: not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

Enterprise plan pricing: not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

Renewal billing term: not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

Price ex vat: not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

Renewal monthly (essential/startup, gbp): not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

What has changed since we started tracking this host

Every figure on this site is written to a dated snapshot before the next refresh touches it. Between the snapshot taken on 2026-08-20 and the one taken on 2026-09-07, 4 figures appeared for the first time on WP Engine in USD.

A figure that appears or disappears is not a price change: it records what the host's own page published, not what it charged. Those rows carry not published on one side.

WP Engine (USD), from the price ledger. Rebuilt from the snapshots on every build, not typed by hand. The same comparison for every host, with the method and a CSV.
Read onPlanFigureWasNowChange
2026-09-06StartupPublished renewal pricenot published$35.00
2026-09-06ScalePublished renewal pricenot published$330.00
2026-09-06ProfessionalPublished renewal pricenot published$65.00
2026-09-06GrowthPublished renewal pricenot published$130.00

What it costs once the introductory term is over

A hosting price has three parts that are almost never shown together: the invoice charged at signup, the cost of the months inside the period you are comparing, and the invoice that arrives when the introductory term ends. These are different numbers and the two tables below keep them apart.

Service cost allocated to each period, per month and in total. This is the cost of the months inside the period, computed from the published intro price, its prepaid term and the renewal option shown above. It is not the amount charged to your card — for that see the cash table. checked 2026-09-06
Plan1 year2 years3 years5 years
Startup$30.00
$360 of service
$32.50
$780 of service
$33.33
$1,200 of service
$34.00
$2,040 of service
Professional$55.00
$660 of service
$60.00
$1,440 of service
$61.67
$2,220 of service
$63.00
$3,780 of service
Growth$109.00
$1,308 of service
$119.50
$2,868 of service
$123.00
$4,428 of service
$125.80
$7,548 of service
Scale$276.00
$3,312 of service
$303.00
$7,272 of service
$312.00
$11,232 of service
$319.20
$19,152 of service

Scroll sideways on a phone.

What is actually charged, and when

What is actually charged, and when. Cash due today is the invoice for the introductory term. The renewal invoice is one full renewal billing period, not a month. Cash paid through a date counts every invoice charged on or before it, so it can exceed the service used. checked 2026-09-06
PlanCash due todayNext renewal invoiceCash paid through 1yrCash paid through 2yrCash paid through 3yrCash paid through 5yrUnused prepaid at 3yr
Startup$360renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons$3600 months
Professional$660renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons$6600 months
Growth$1,308renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons$1,3080 months
Scale$3,312renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons$3,3120 months

Scroll sideways on a phone.

cash due today = the invoice the host publishes for the introductory billing term service cost (Y) = intro price x months inside the intro term + renewal price x the remaining months + setup fee renewal invoice = the published renewal price for one stated renewal billing term cash paid through = cash due today + every renewal invoice charged on or before that date unused prepaid = paid-for months still remaining at the end of the period renewal multiple = renewal price / intro price

Service cost and cash paid are not the same number. A 48-month offer compared over three years has 36 months of service cost but a four-year invoice already paid. We show both and never call either one the total. No domain renewal, migration or overage charge is added to either. The full method is at Method.

What happens if you go over the plan's limits

Published overage charges. These are not in any figure above - the cost table assumes you stay inside the plan. checked 2026-09-06
PlanCharged
Startup$20.00 per extra site
Professional$20.00 per extra site
Growth$20.00 per extra site
Scale$20.00 per extra site

How to read these figures

Where to check this yourself

Go to WP Engine and open its pricing page. Every United States figure above comes from https://wpengine.com/plans/ and the host's own renewal-price page, read on 2026-09-06.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the companies named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.

Sources: hosts' own pricing and renewal pages only. Figures last verified 2026-09-06. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.