United States · Shared hosting

InMotion Hosting US renewal prices: what it costs after the intro term

InMotion Hosting's Power plan advertises $4.79 a month in the United States and renews at $17.99 - 3.8x the advertised price.

That rate is not what is charged at signup: the 36-month term is billed as $172 up front. The host does not state which billing term its renewal price applies to, so the next invoice cannot be computed without guessing.

The advertised price covers 36 months. Over 5 years the service costs $10.07 a month, or $604 allocated to that period.

Advertised$4.79/mo36-month prepaid term
Cash due today$172computed from the published monthly price
Renews at$17.99/mo equivalentrenewal billing term not stated by the host
Last checked2026-09-06from the host's own pricing page

Commitment: the advertised rate requires paying 36 months up front. If you leave before then, the unused months are already paid for.

What the host publishes in the United States

Source: InMotion Hosting pricing page. checked 2026-09-06
PlanTypeAdvertisedCash due todayRenewal options as publishedIncreaseConditions as published
LaunchShared hosting$4.79
36-month prepaid term
$172
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • $13.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
2.9xBilled monthly without a commitment: $16.99/month. Partly re-confirmed. At least one field could not be read on the host's own page at the last check. Renewal fell from $14.99 to $13.99 since 2026-08-20. The pricing page publishes four price columns per plan but does not label their billing terms in readable text, so the 36-month term is carried from 2026-08-20. A...
PowerShared hosting$4.79
36-month prepaid term
$172
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • $17.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
3.8xBilled monthly without a commitment: $16.99/month. Partly re-confirmed. At least one field could not be read on the host's own page at the last check. Advertised price fell from $5.79 to $4.79 and renewal from $18.99 to $17.99 since 2026-08-20. Billing-term labels are not published in readable text; the 36-month term is carried from 2026-08-20. Month-to-month $16.99.
ProShared hosting$10.79
36-month prepaid term
$388
computed from the published monthly price and its term
  • $24.99/mo — renewal billing term not stated by the host
2.3xBilled monthly without a commitment: $20.99/month. Partly re-confirmed. At least one field could not be read on the host's own page at the last check. Advertised price moved from $10.59 to $10.79 and renewal from $25.99 to $24.99 since 2026-08-20. Billing-term labels are not published in readable text; the 36-month term is carried from 2026-08-20. Month-to-month...

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Intro term months (billing-term labels not published in readable text): not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

What has changed since we started tracking this host

Every figure on this site is written to a dated snapshot before the next refresh touches it. Between the snapshot taken on 2026-08-20 and the one taken on 2026-09-07, 7 figures moved on InMotion Hosting in USD.

A figure that appears or disappears is not a price change: it records what the host's own page published, not what it charged. Those rows carry not published on one side.

InMotion Hosting (USD), from the price ledger. Rebuilt from the snapshots on every build, not typed by hand. The same comparison for every host, with the method and a CSV.
Read onPlanFigureWasNowChange
2026-09-06ProPublished renewal price$25.99$24.99↓ 4%
2026-09-06ProMonth-to-month price$26.99$20.99↓ 22%
2026-09-06ProAdvertised monthly price$10.59$10.79↑ 2%
2026-09-06PowerPublished renewal price$18.99$17.99↓ 5%
2026-09-06PowerMonth-to-month price$17.99$16.99↓ 6%
2026-09-06PowerAdvertised monthly price$5.79$4.79↓ 17%
2026-09-06LaunchPublished renewal price$14.99$13.99↓ 7%

What it costs once the introductory term is over

A hosting price has three parts that are almost never shown together: the invoice charged at signup, the cost of the months inside the period you are comparing, and the invoice that arrives when the introductory term ends. These are different numbers and the two tables below keep them apart.

Service cost allocated to each period, per month and in total. This is the cost of the months inside the period, computed from the published intro price, its prepaid term and the renewal option shown above. It is not the amount charged to your card — for that see the cash table. checked 2026-09-06
Plan1 year2 years3 years5 years
Launch$4.79
$57 of service
$4.79
$115 of service
$4.79
$172 of service
$8.47
$508 of service
Power$4.79
$57 of service
$4.79
$115 of service
$4.79
$172 of service
$10.07
$604 of service
Pro$10.79
$129 of service
$10.79
$259 of service
$10.79
$388 of service
$16.47
$988 of service

Scroll sideways on a phone.

What is actually charged, and when

What is actually charged, and when. Cash due today is the invoice for the introductory term. The renewal invoice is one full renewal billing period, not a month. Cash paid through a date counts every invoice charged on or before it, so it can exceed the service used. checked 2026-09-06
PlanCash due todayNext renewal invoiceCash paid through 1yrCash paid through 2yrCash paid through 3yrCash paid through 5yrUnused prepaid at 3yr
Launch$172renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons$172$172$1720 months
Power$172renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons$172$172$1720 months
Pro$388renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons$388$388$3880 months

Scroll sideways on a phone.

cash due today = the invoice the host publishes for the introductory billing term service cost (Y) = intro price x months inside the intro term + renewal price x the remaining months + setup fee renewal invoice = the published renewal price for one stated renewal billing term cash paid through = cash due today + every renewal invoice charged on or before that date unused prepaid = paid-for months still remaining at the end of the period renewal multiple = renewal price / intro price

Service cost and cash paid are not the same number. A 48-month offer compared over three years has 36 months of service cost but a four-year invoice already paid. We show both and never call either one the total. No domain renewal, migration or overage charge is added to either. The full method is at Method.

How to read these figures

Where to check this yourself

Go to InMotion Hosting and open its pricing page. Every United States figure above comes from https://www.inmotionhosting.com/shared-hosting, read on 2026-09-06.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the companies named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.

Sources: hosts' own pricing and renewal pages only. Figures last verified 2026-09-06. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.