United Kingdom

catalyst2 UK renewal prices: what it costs after the intro term

catalyst2 does not publish a renewal price. Its pricing page shows an introductory figure, and the price you will pay when that term ends is not stated anywhere on the host's own site.

Everything below is what the host does state publicly, with the parts it does not state marked as such.

What the host publishes in the United Kingdom

Prices on this page are the figures the host publishes. Where the host publishes them excluding VAT, that is marked on the row and the figure is kept ex-VAT rather than grossed up, because the rate that applies depends on the buyer. VAT is not added to any total here.

Source: catalyst2 pricing page. checked 2026-09-06
PlanTypeAdvertisedCash due todayRenewal options as publishedIncreaseConditions as published
Mega DealShared hosting
12-month prepaid term
not publishedExcludes VAT. The host publishes no price for this plan; it is quote-only. Published at GBP22.99 a year; the host publishes no monthly figure for this plan, so none is recorded. Free and instant setup. All prices are ex VAT. No renewal price is published.
Mega PlusShared hosting£5.49£5
computed from the published monthly price and its term
not publishedBilled monthly without a commitment: £5.49/month. Excludes VAT. The host does not publish a renewal price for this plan. GBP5.49/month ex VAT, or GBP59.99 a year. Free and instant setup. No renewal price is published.
PowerShared hosting£8.99£9
computed from the published monthly price and its term
not publishedBilled monthly without a commitment: £8.99/month. Excludes VAT. The host does not publish a renewal price for this plan. GBP8.99/month ex VAT, or GBP95.99 a year. Free setup. No renewal price is published.
PowerPlusShared hosting£13.99£14
computed from the published monthly price and its term
not publishedBilled monthly without a commitment: £13.99/month. Excludes VAT. The host does not publish a renewal price for this plan. GBP13.99/month ex VAT, or GBP149.99 a year. Free setup. No renewal price is published.
PowerXtraShared hosting£19.99£20
computed from the published monthly price and its term
not publishedBilled monthly without a commitment: £19.99/month. Excludes VAT. The host does not publish a renewal price for this plan. GBP19.99/month ex VAT, or GBP219.90 a year. Free setup. No renewal price is published.

Scroll sideways on a phone.

Renewal monthly (all plans - vendor does not distinguish an intro vs renewal rate): not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

Intro monthly (mega deal - annual-only pricing, no per-month figure published): not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).

What has changed since we started tracking this host

Every figure on this site is written to a dated snapshot before the next refresh touches it. Between the snapshot taken on 2026-08-20 and the one taken on 2026-09-07, 5 figures appeared for the first time on catalyst2 in GBP.

A figure that appears or disappears is not a price change: it records what the host's own page published, not what it charged. Those rows carry not published on one side.

catalyst2 (GBP), from the price ledger. Rebuilt from the snapshots on every build, not typed by hand. The same comparison for every host, with the method and a CSV.
Read onPlanFigureWasNowChange
2026-09-06PowerXtraSetup feenot published£0.00
2026-09-06PowerPlusSetup feenot published£0.00
2026-09-06PowerSetup feenot published£0.00
2026-09-06Mega PlusSetup feenot published£0.00
2026-09-06Mega DealSetup feenot published£0.00

Where to check this yourself

Go to catalyst2 and open its pricing page. Every United Kingdom figure above comes from https://www.catalyst2.com/hosting/web-hosting, read on 2026-09-06.

Related

Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the companies named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.

Sources: hosts' own pricing and renewal pages only. Figures last verified 2026-09-06. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.

Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.

Corrections: contact form.