United States · Shared hosting
FastComet US renewal prices: what it costs after the intro term
FastComet's Starter plan advertises $1.99 a month in the United States and renews at $9.95 - 5.0x the advertised price.
The advertised price covers 0 months. Over 1 years the service costs $9.95 a month, or $119 allocated to that period.
What the host publishes in the United States
| Plan | Type | Advertised | Cash due today | Renewal options as published | Increase | Conditions as published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | Shared hosting | $1.99 | $2 computed from the published monthly price and its term |
| 5.0x | The host publishes no required prepay term and no per-term price table; its fine print says the promotional price is for the first term only. The renewal rate carries no stated billing term. |
| Essential | Shared hosting | $2.99 | $3 computed from the published monthly price and its term |
| 4.3x | No prepay term and no per-term price table published. Renewal rate carries no stated billing term. |
| Plus | Shared hosting | $3.99 | $4 computed from the published monthly price and its term |
| 4.5x | No prepay term and no per-term price table published. Renewal rate carries no stated billing term. |
| Extra | Shared hosting | $5.49 | $5 computed from the published monthly price and its term |
| 4.5x | No prepay term and no per-term price table published. Renewal rate carries no stated billing term. |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
Length of the introductory term: not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).
Free domain year1: not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).
Monthly billing price: not stated anywhere on the host's own site (checked 2026-09-06).
What it costs once the introductory term is over
A hosting price has three parts that are almost never shown together: the invoice charged at signup, the cost of the months inside the period you are comparing, and the invoice that arrives when the introductory term ends. These are different numbers and the two tables below keep them apart.
| Plan | 1 year | 2 years | 3 years | 5 years |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $9.95 $119 of service | $9.95 $239 of service | $9.95 $358 of service | $9.95 $597 of service |
| Essential | $12.95 $155 of service | $12.95 $311 of service | $12.95 $466 of service | $12.95 $777 of service |
| Plus | $17.95 $215 of service | $17.95 $431 of service | $17.95 $646 of service | $17.95 $1,077 of service |
| Extra | $24.95 $299 of service | $24.95 $599 of service | $24.95 $898 of service | $24.95 $1,497 of service |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
What is actually charged, and when
| Plan | Cash due today | Next renewal invoice | Cash paid through 1yr | Cash paid through 2yr | Cash paid through 3yr | Cash paid through 5yr | Unused prepaid at 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $2 | renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons | — | — | — | — | 0 months |
| Essential | $3 | renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons | — | — | — | — | 0 months |
| Plus | $4 | renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons | — | — | — | — | 0 months |
| Extra | $5 | renewal billing term not published — excluded from cash comparisons | — | — | — | — | 0 months |
Scroll sideways on a phone.
None of these plans publishes both a prepaid term and a renewal billing term, so no cash path can be computed without guessing. The service-cost table above is the only comparable figure here.
Service cost and cash paid are not the same number. A 48-month offer compared over three years has 36 months of service cost but a four-year invoice already paid. We show both and never call either one the total. No domain renewal, migration or overage charge is added to either. The full method is at Method.
How to read these figures
- On three-year service cost, ChemiCloud works out cheaper for shared hosting in the United States ($1.95 a month against $9.95) - its figures.
- Renewal billing term not confirmed on 4 of these plans. The host publishes a renewal rate but not the billing period it applies to, so those plans are excluded from every cash comparison on this site rather than given an assumed term.
- If any figure here is stale, the comparison is stale. Hosts change prices without notice and none of them tell us when. These were read on 2026-09-06.
Where to check this yourself
Go to FastComet and open its pricing page. Every United States figure above comes from https://www.fastcomet.com/website-hosting, read on 2026-09-06.
Related
- FastComet against Hostinger over three years
- FastComet against Bluehost over three years
- FastComet against SiteGround over three years
- Alternatives to FastComet
- How much web hosting costs after the first year
- The hosts that stay cheap in year two
- Work out your own period, on cash or on service cost
- What web hosting really costs
Written by Kaz, independent publisher. No commercial relationship with the companies named unless it is listed on the disclosure page.
Sources: hosts' own pricing and renewal pages only. Figures last verified 2026-09-06. I have not used these products. Nothing here is a personal test result.
Ranking method and formulas: Method. Listing position on this site is not for sale.
Corrections: contact form.